Sign in to follow this  
JessXEmoji

Do you make your living from your Vinyl decals or do it for side $?

Just wondering how many here actually made it their job or just for extra spending $.

Is there even enough business out there to make a living from it?

Some people do this for a living.. Me on the other hand i do it for extra money

• Like 2

I make my living at this although some times it feels like just a little extra pocket money.

• Like 1

The Federal Government (and the State of Maryland) both collect their share of the income.

I just sent a check to the State Sales Tax authorities which confirms that I'm making good money at this.

I make my living operating a sign shop and have for 9 years. Decals I do for fun.

I'm slowly becoming a shirt shop myself. Got to follow the money and for me that's where the money is heading.

after retiring and the govenor of our fine state reducing my retirement income quite drastically (thought we had a deal for 27.5 years but he had other ideas) now with a change to my wifes job adding another $500 month in bills (thanks govenor again) this is how I continue to feed the family . . . that and exotic dancing for private parties of blind women

• Like 7

You guys that do it for side money, have you tried going full time or just not interested?

Im trying to find out how far i could go if i wanted to.

You can go as far as you're willing to take it. Only person who can answer those questions is you. It's not always easy or fun out if you have the drive and ability it can make a living for you.

You guys that do it for side money, have you tried going full time or just not interested?