Sign in to follow this  
bradsc1954

Pricing Question

Morning All,

I am just starting out and have a hard time wrapping my head around pricing. I have downloaded the pricing calculator and still trying to figure it out.

But I have this job I am working on. It is white calendered vinyl measure 7 inches wide by 1.5 inches tall. What is a fair price to charge. I have attached a rendering. I can say weeding is taking a fair amount of time due the size.

Thanks Brad

post-36980-0-31590300-1369729299_thumb.j

1.00 per inch on the longest side
same here.

jfaught & Jaybird, would it matter what the font, or color vinyl is (not including specialty vinyl) is? Just straight up, a buck an inch?

And Bradsc1954, where did you find a  pricing calculator?

I only have 3 vinyls I charge more for reflective, fluorescent, and carbon fiber. I don't price based on weeding unless its a complete nightmare. Some are easy and some harder so it evens out over time.

• Like 1

1.00 per inch unless it's really hard or specialty material. i try and keep it simple

A one-off, 7 inch, calendered vinyl decal, with design services and app tape applied, ready to install?

$ 20 flat rate and I'll give you an extra, free one, to boot.

Gonna take every bit of half an hour, start to finish.

I say $20 they say goodbye and go to the next guy for $7 - $10.

... and I didn't loose a dime. (unlike the fella that did it for beer money)

But when they want something bigger or for example shirts who do you think they come back to? Wish more around here would tell them $20 so I get the work. Before you think badly of my business practices remember this is my living and so far it has treated me well.

• Like 2

Oh, I feel ya, Jay... There are plenty of folks out there that will do it for practically nothing. I say, Let 'em have it.

They are working for less than minimum wage and racing toward bankruptcy.