Sign in to follow this  
laserman70

cool night last night

My girlfriend and I were sitting in a bar here in pa.  In walks 2 guys in suits, looking around as if they were looking for someone.  We all wondered what was going on.  All the sudden 30 press people came in with cameras.  Next Barack Obama walked through the door.  He and Casey got a glass of Yuengling beer and sat down.  They drank 1/4 of their beer and walked over to us and started talking. Here is the picture he took with us.

post-1837-12986517143734_thumb.jpg

post-1837-1298651716374_thumb.jpg

Well that is pretty neat.  I never ran into anyone like that.  Did he try to 'sell' himself or was he there to try to relax??  I'm sure it was good for business. 

Thanks for sharing.

Jenny

He talked to everyone at the bar working his way around.  He asked what i did, we talked computer talk for about 2 minutes (thats what i do for a living). I introduced him to my girlfriend and he was talking to her about the university she worked at. He never tried to sell himself, I think he was their for publicity due to the press.  He seemed real, not like he was above anyone there.  I was impressed how down to earth he really seemed. You always think that they would act like they are better than you but he didnt. I was shocked.

I hope no one is thinking I am making a poitical thing about this, I am not. Just wanted to tell the story.

That's still pretty cool.  I'm not going to make any political pitch because that's not what this is about and it's NOT the forum to bring it up on.  But I like to hear about politicians, celebrities, etc that people have met in person, as you just don't hear that much.

Jenny

very cool! The closest I ever came to meeting anyone famous was Dolly Parton a few times. She is very short.