Sign in to follow this  
Mr_Wilson

MH721 Cutting Problem. Any Help Greatly Appreciated

I just bought my plotter this past week so I am very new to this. I am having a problem where the plotter will cut out the same line over and over again. It doesn't do it every time but when it does, it messed up the entire graphic. The vinyl will start to pull up and tear and when i weed it, it's leaving small strips of vinyl because it's cutting the same line so many times. I am using SCAL PRO off my macbook pro. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

As stated on USCutter ads,  The MH cutters are not compatible with Macs,  Put it on a Windows PC and you should be fine.

The MH Series Vinyl Cutter is available in 14", 28", 34", and 50" sizes. Cutter not Compatible with Mac.

As stated on USCutter ads,  The MH cutters are not compatible with Macs,  Put it on a Windows PC and you should be fine.

The MH Series Vinyl Cutter is available in 14", 28", 34", and 50" sizes. Cutter not Compatible with Mac.

Then why do they make drivers, cut software, and plug-ins for mac?

Then why do they make drivers, cut software, and plug-ins for mac?

The older MH series cutters, could be ran on a MAC,  the newer version  MH  MK2  is not mac compatible, according to what UScutter has posted on their ads..

If you need full details, then contact a tech at UScutter support.

im not sure if i have the older or newer version of this cutter but I've been using it on a mac since day 1. had some issues at the beginning but got it worked out and its been fine ever since.

with that said i don't think your issue is the computer because mine wouldn't cut anything at all when i had problems.

what i think the problem is that you took a image off the web and used the auto trace or auto vector feature and it has multiple layers that its cutting that are layered on top of each other.