Sign in to follow this  
cano450

ebay deals?

I am new to vinyl cutting and I found 2 different vinyl cutting machines on ebay . One is a Vinyl Express R24 Cutter plotter for $379.00 The other is a Enduracut vinyl cutter for $699.00 both offer the same software LXi Apprentice Software. Do you guy think its ok to try the less expensive or the other.

I looked at the SignWarehouse cutters when I was in the market. They didn't have this model at the time. The price doesn't look bad but the software is very limited what it can do. The LXi software is why I didn't buy the Signwarehouse cutter. I think the software in 75% of what makes a cutter.

What software do you use? Which one do you suggest? Also why are some cutters advertised with contouring feature? :o

When I bought my cutter SignBlazer was still in business. I am still using it and like it a lot. The trial version of SignBlazer does so much more than the LXi software that you will get from SignWarehouse. I can't speak for the cutters that you are looking at because I don't know much about them. I have a PCut and have been very happy with it. The contour cutting is the ability to take printed decals and index them on the cutter to cut an outline or "Contour" around them. The lazerpoint does and I think the Refine that USCutter sells may have the capability.

Those SignWarehouse turds are funny, you know.

When we first started selling our import machines on eBay, we were taking alot of business away from them. So, they made this "indirect" post on all of their listings warning people about Chinese import cutters, and to be cautious of the seller or the equipment, etc., etc., etc.

Now, they have gone out and hooked up with RedSail, one of the original Chinese manufacturers we had looked at, and have begun to offer something similar to our budget units. Did they jump the gun with their accusations? Perhaps an oversight?

Draw your own opinion of their business practices....

:huh: