Kressen

MH-721 MK2 Alignment Issues

Hi all! TL;DR, I've got letters that are out of alignment from one plot to the next.

I work as an in-house designer/producer for a small (but very awesome) mountain resort. I've been using our company MH-721, along with VinylMaster LTR v4.3, cutting exclusively on 24" Oracal 651 Vinyl, for about two years now. Yesterday I started a large project creating a window graphic on 24" Oracal 8510 Translucent Etched Glass Vinyl. I've cut similarly sized plots before, with a higher path count, without any issues.

Here's the problem that started yesterday. I've attached an image of the original design, mirrored for placement on the inside of the window. I noticed that the machine cut the letter "r" on a different baseline than the following letters (the first plot, shown on left side of photo). I tried again with the same file and even more letters came out of alignment. I've tried importing the plot as a different file type, adjusting the roller arms, and changing the cut order of the plot, I've thrown away four failed tests like the attached picture. Has anyone else experienced this issue? My next idea is to try separating each line of type into it's own file and manually aligning each plot. Any advice is appreciated!

IMG_19E86DB96A40-1.jpeg

Screen Shot 2023-06-21 at 10.10.58 AM.png