I am new to using a vinyl machine. I am cutting 3X10.5 using regular vinyl stickers. I put a piece in that is about a foot long to give it some room and the blade seems to work just fine until it gets towards the side without any rollers on it and started to lift up. The only solution I found to this is putting a vinyl strip that is as long as the machine so rollers hold it on both sides; but this does not seem right. What can I do to fix it from picking up when the blade is cutting? 

I tried reducing the speed and the force without any luck. The picture I provided is with myself pushing the vinyl to show what it usually looks like when the blade goes over it since I could not seem to upload the video that way.

Thanks in advance.

-Charlotte

issue.jpg

You should put the rollers out as far as you can. I usually set mine at around 1/2" from the edge of the vinyl

• Like 2

1 minute ago, arty-rc said:

You should put the rollers out as far as you can. I usually set mine at around 1/2" from the edge or the vinyl

This just shows how much of a newbie I am. I was not aware I could actually move the rollers. Thank you. I will try this.

Just make sure that the rollers are over the gritty portion of the drive roller. 

• Like 2

7 minutes ago, arty-rc said:

Just make sure that the rollers are over the gritty portion of the drive roller. 

I tried to move the pinch rollers without any luck. I have heard that it may be a bit hard to move but I feel like I might break it. I am not seeing anything in the manual right off hand, but is there something I need to loosen before moving them?

I don't know anything about moving the pinch rollers on a Titan, but I do know you have WAY to much blade exposed. You shouldn't be able to see the blade in a photo like the one you posted.

• Like 2

From the manual it looks like the rollers just slide back and forth, which is what I would expect. I did see this in the manual,