Sign in to follow this  
Adam413

Trouble with cutter stopping in mid cut.

Hello all. I am new to this machine although I have had a cutter in the past. I am still new to scal. Now on with the Problem. It starts the cut and stops about a quarter of the way through it. I am using a mac mini with inkscape and scale. the model of cutter is SC 34inch. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Welcome to the Forum.

Do you have access to any other computer? (older PC with a serial port, preferably)

I could not get my SC to deal with USB very well at all, and I switched over to a serial connection with a laptop running XP (using SignBlazer Elements) and it never caused me any headaches after that. 

Ya i don't have another computer at the moment. Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated as well!

I had the exact same problem.  I ended up going to Best Buy and getting a new USB cord, which is just a printer cord, spent $25, I got a longer cord, and totally fixed the problem.  My machine was also on carpet and O moved it to one of the anti-static mats just as a precaution.  I hope it works for you too.