Hi folks i am new to the vinyl scene and am looking for some input about how some others have handled a situation that i am currently in. I have a customer that came to me looking for a couple large decals for the rear window of his truck. I think to myself $$$$ great then he tells me what he wants and offensive is putting it nicely. So my dilemma is this do i make bank and risk losing out on future customers because i was the guy that made this or do i just turn down the sale and have this guy who is very well known and liked in our small town tell everyone how i wouldn't take his business? I have done some research and know that i am safe from any legal recourse if this guy gets into any trouble because of what he is looking to do.  I GREATLY APPRECIATE feedback on this one.

If it is that offensive I would not want anyone know I made it.

• Like 1

I turn down stuff all the time like that. I have to sleep at night and there's always something else coming along. You have to live with yourself, not the other guy.

• Like 5

I turn down stuff all the time like that. I have to sleep at night and there's always something else coming along. You have to live with yourself, not the other guy.

this was the way i was leaning really have not thought about the long term. I will live with myself much better knowing that i didn't do it just thinking about my son because i would be mad had my child been exposed to something like that and i feel like it would be me exposing these things to other children had i taken the job. Thanks for input

• Like 1

People get butthurt too easily...and easily offended by everything. Putting a christian cross decal on your vehicle may offend muslims....putting a hunting decal on may offend vegetarians and animal rights supporters...putting a babe silhoutte or other sexy decal may offend female rights supporters, etc..

the list goes on and on...