wagspe208

Cutter "needs" vs "wants"

Another "what cutter question". Sorry. I have been searching and reading, so not just going in half assed.

Use: Race decals, boat/ truck numbers, misc. decals and print. Maybe T shirt stuff-- need to understand more. Not production for sure. I am not going into business.

Budget: Well, I don't want to spend 2k on a cutter. I could.. just don't want to. I am not opposed to buying used from someone with a GOOD reputation. Not gonna ebay something from joe cutter.

Software: I am not an artist. Notg trying to be. More "simple stuff" but my brother in law is talented... so software suggestions?

I am also a picky bastard. I want to turn the machine on, use it, turn it off. I don't want to screw with settings every time I use it, cheap vinyl, etc. So, decent minimum equipment. Good to great preferred.

So: it seems as contour cutting is very helpful at a minimum... more realistically necessary.

Thanks in advance.

Wags

Another "what cutter question". Sorry. I have been searching and reading, so not just going in half assed.

Use: Race decals, boat/ truck numbers, misc. decals and print. Maybe T shirt stuff-- need to understand more. Not production for sure. I am not going into business.

Budget: Well, I don't want to spend 2k on a cutter. I could.. just don't want to. I am not opposed to buying used from someone with a GOOD reputation. Not gonna ebay something from joe cutter.

Software: I am not an artist. Notg trying to be. More "simple stuff" but my brother in law is talented... so software suggestions?

I am also a picky bastard. I want to turn the machine on, use it, turn it off. I don't want to screw with settings every time I use it, cheap vinyl, etc. So, decent minimum equipment. Good to great preferred.

So: it seems as contour cutting is very helpful at a minimum... more realistically necessary.

Thanks in advance.

Wags

Something that prints and cuts is WAY more than your budget.