gomer

Makeing SB portable

-----WARNING------ i am not a programmer, IT pro, or even geek but i figured out how to make SB portable.

start by watching the video

then you need to download Cameyo from http://cameyo.com/.

just follow the instructions and copy the packaged file to your flash drive, do NOT delete the original file just copy it to your drive. when you open the package the first time it will add a file with .data added to the end of the package name. TIP change the package name before you open it, if you change the name after opening the package it will create a new .data file with the new name next time you open the package.

when you open the package cameyo will open a list of 4 options to open, you want the SB elemants file (first one on my list).

i made some changes in my configuration so it opens faster , attempt at your own risk.

open the .data file that was created after opening the package the first time. in it open VOS, then open Signblazer......, then find the wordpad file "virtapp". this is were i made changes. find the line autolaunch=%.... there are 4 file pathes here seperated by ;'s. the first one is the SB program file find the "......elements\SB.exe>>sign......" and change it to "....elements\SBnt.exe>>sign.....". this will skip the auto update (thanks to this forum for that tip).

starting with the first ; i deleted everything after that down to the line starting with "shortcuts=%....". then i made the same changes in the shortcut lines down to "stopinheritance="

then save the changes, close the wordpad. then try opening the package. mine opens with the SB title logo then the normal registration window. it runs just like being on my normal PC.

if you had problems or messed up or didnt understand what i was saying just delete the package and the .data file and copy the original back to your flash drive and start over. i did that several times before i got it right, thats why i said dont delete the original earlier.