metatrox

24" or 36"

Ok Im completely new to this. it looks like a 36" roll is quite a bit more rare than 24". I didnt even see 36" on USCUTTER site.

Which should I get?

Will a 36" plotter support 24" rolls?

Thanks!!

i need to know quickly as I wish to purchase from ebay in next couple hours.

Thanks!

Yes, the 36" will load media up to 36" in width. 3" is about the smallest width it will feed.

So I guess i should get the 36" because it will take the 24" rolls also which seem much more common correct?

So ill be safe with the 36"? Im not going to be investing in something that will be very hard to get media for?

There's a lot of 30" vinyl out there too.

I got the 48" model, just because my 48" will do everything a 24" cutter will do....but a 24" cutter can't do what my 48" cutter does!

My recommendation is buy the biggest once you can afford "just in case".

I have both a 36" and 24" cutter. I have used the 30" vinyl quite often but I have also used as small as 3".

If you have the space for the bigger cutter,dollar for dollar it is the best deal.

Bummer i missed it! Will have to wait for the next 34" one i suppose.

I have a TON of ideas running through my head and i cant wait to get my hands on one of these machines.

Im looking to do a Transformers theme on my Jeep Wranger.