fourthsyde

Online Store

Its not much yet, but i managed to get a hold of some open source (free) shopping cart software and so far I'm really happy with it. Be gentle, I've only been working on it for about 6 hours.

Here it is:

http://uniquesigns.org/store/

Let me know what you think! As for the banner at the top, I'm still learning my way around photoshop, so its a work in progress :o

Thanx for sharing.

I thing you are on the right track. Keep working on it and you will have a great store.

very nice! See if you can get the word "Canada' in there some more so it will show up better in searches.If I ever get around to it,I'll link to you from my store ( I don't particularly care to ship to canada,rates are high). The more people who lnk to you,the higher up you go on Google. Oh,and don't forget to register it with Google.

that looks great! those images aren't copyrighted are they? would you care to share the info on that open source shopping cart software?

bruce blessing

i got it at www.zen-cart.com

its really easy to work with, had it set up in no time... if you host with godaddy theyll install it and do all the hard work for you, then you just have to tweak

thanks just downloaded it. considering buying the manual, but i am going to try it first and see where i can get with just the help tab.

bb

Sweet! I love open source software. Let us know how well it operates for you.

Is the entire site made by Zen Cart or is Zen Cart added to other software to complete the site?  In other words, can you point us to all of the software you used to make this site?  It looks great by the way.  Thanks for sharing.

Chuck