gr203

Help, again!

Hey so thanks to cutting edge, for helping me out last time, but the up and down lines are cutting jagged, thanks to speedoggy, and tek for helping me figure that out.

Is there anyone who can touch it up so the up and down lines are smooth again? Everything running cross-wise is just fine.

My goal with the image is to be able to have the top font JUST an outline, and the bottom font solid.  But I'm a illustrator noob and can't seem to manage that, the black background is screwing me up.

Any help is great thanks!

Original image is first, to use if need to work with

and the second image, is the one that's great besides the up and down lines being jagged.

post-6190-129865461881_thumb.jpg

perfect shade window tinting.eps

post-6190-12986546207455_thumb.jpg

perfect shade window tinting.eps

I'm not really sure what you mean.  Is every vertical line on there jagged to you?  I've opened it, reopened it, and zoomed in on a lot of it and nothing is jagged.  It was all created by outlining text, not vectorizing it.  What version of illustrator are you using?  What program are you cutting from?  I've checked on 2 different computers with 2 different versions of illustrator (CS2 AND CS3) and both come in great and would cut without jagged lines. 

Also, isn't this what you were needing with the top as outlines and the bottom as solid text, or did I read that wrong?

I've saved it again, as a newer version eps and attached it here.  This time I reversed it and made the background black.  That shouldn't matter at all, but I did it anyways.  Can you upload a pic of the jagged cuts?  I'll do my best to help you out.  If its not too much trouble, tell me the exact steps you use from start to finish in opening that file and cutting it.   

perfect shade window tinting 02.eps

perfect shade window tinting 02.eps

Guest fivestar

Have you tried cutting something else to see if it's jagged, becuase this file looks great to me.