ROBERT WOOTEN

Prepping multi layer decal to be applied face first to glass !

HELP PLEASE !!!   I'm new to the vinyl sign business and feel pretty dumb at times like this. I am working on my first multi layer decal / sign to placed on the inside of a glass door, and be readable from the outside..  I've searched for video's / tutorials with instructions on how to apply the layers so that the decal can be applied as a single unit. I know how and have cut the layers in reverse. I just need to know the best way to assemble the 4 layers properly.   

Best way is to layer it right on the window. Add registration marks to your design to align them. If you try to assemble it beforehand you will end up getting bubbles.

• Like 1

Best way is to layer it right on the window. Add registration marks to your design to align them. If you try to assemble it beforehand you will end up getting bubbles.

Thanks Jay2703!

... also, you're may wanna consider putting it on the outside of the glass, not inside.

Ultra violet issues as well as building it backwards is an unnecessary burden.

• Like 1

here is 4 layers 

I actually watched this video earlier, however I didn't realize it was for a reverse application.  The text in it didn't make any sense to me.  Thanks Mz SKEETER !

... also, you're may wanna consider putting it on the outside of the glass, not inside.

Ultra violet issues as well as building it backwards is an unnecessary burden.

I agree with you 100 % skarecrow. However the customer wanted inside, and I've already gotten all the vinyl cutting finished. Also it is about 3 ft. wide and almost     4 ft.tall.And adding to the situation is the fact the colors of the decal are not what I normally keep on hand. I went to a suppose to be friend in the business and had to pay out the butt for the vinyl I needed. ThaNKS FOR THE SUGGESTION , I will know next time, and will take heed,

• Like 1