gcextreme

new here need help on purchase

Hey guys my name is glenn. I am a web developer and graphic designer. Im looking for a simpler vinly plotter cutter at least 28" or 31-34" for making my own custom decals and selling a few online in some forums...

I have Adobe CS5 that has photoshop and illustrator and more.

I have been designing stuff and having my local shop make them...but i want to do it from my own home now...cut out the middleman.

Im looking at a few Signwarehouse vinyl express cutter series and some us cutters series on ebay...

Im not sure which to get...help me.

Thanks..thats helpful. Do u recomend the SC or the MH series?
I want to cut out basic words and logos like this.

WP_003182.jpg

WP_003622.jpg

WP_003183.jpg

most I have read, say the SC is a better built machine.   Any cutter will cut those.  It's just that the value cutters take more patience to fine tune in.  Value cutters have less memory, and more patience for tracking. They all have stepper motors and are loud, They are not smooth and quiet,  and great tracking like the servo motors of a Graphtec or a Roland.

Glad to have you here, Glenn.

The cutter itself is only one part of the equation. You'll need other accessories and materials, such as the vinyl itself & app tape, which (depending on how much you order) can cost a few hundreds of $$.

The SC is the way to go, it's more "robust" than the MH.

I've used both.

Get the 34" if you have the room for it.

Maybe i will get the 34" SC with stand?

I know i will have to spend more on supplies...theres alot on ebay...would u recommend buying the cutter and/or supplies from there?

Like i said im a web developer and graphic artist and want to extend my business a bit to help my customers advertise and sell stuff on online forums....im a member of several online forums and have been selling stuff for the past two years and had my local shop make the graphics and sell them to me at a small discount.