extremerodeo

Need Help Please Setting up my SC 34" Plotter

I am new to using cutters and just recived mine. We cant find our cutter in the set up cutter drop down. The model is a SC 34" and there is nothing there that remotly looks like the correct 1. Please help

I am new to using cutters and just recived mine. We cant find our cutter in the set up cutter drop down. The model is a SC 34" and there is nothing there that remotly looks like the correct 1. Please help

Your cutter is a LiYu

start here

Start.uscutter.com

are you using the 1 year license to sign cut? If so you have to D/L and install the extra drivers from their website!

Mark

are you using the 1 year license to sign cut? If so you have to D/L and install the extra drivers from their website!

Mark

they are in the Flexi category, so I am assuming they are using Flexi. I could be wrong though.. :rolleyes:

Skeeter , I do remember you being WRONG 1 time !!! The 1 time you thought you were wrong .... you were not !!! :lol:

Skeeter , I do remember you being WRONG 1 time !!! The 1 time you thought you were wrong .... you were not !!! :lol:

LMAO Roger!!!!!!!! :wacko: :wacko:

they are in the Flexi category, so I am assuming they are using Flexi. I could be wrong though.. :rolleyes:

I missed that....I'm sure you are correct! I had the same problem when I got my TC.

This is all that the instructions give me

Items

Contents

Cutter

Inertia rotating cutter

Plotter

Ball-point water pen

Mechanical resolution

0.0254mm/step

Buffer capacity

1MB

Repeatability

0.127mm

Motor type

Step motor, driven by detailed constant current

Interfaces

1、RS—232 serial port

2、CENTRINIC parallel port

Byte form

8 data-bit,1 stop-bit

Commands set

DM / PL

Power requirements

AC220V/110V(±10%) 50Hz—60Hz

Environmental temperature

0 to 35℃

Environmental humidity

5% to 95%(without water-drop)