Sign in to follow this  
vytype

NOTHER NEW GUY

hi all.im new at this (totally),my girlfriend and i bought a pcut creation off ebay.you guys sell a lot of machines so i thought we couldnt go wrong buying from you.but i have a few problems i hope you can help with.

first,the diagrams supplied for the assembly of the stand have many problems.it took me 4 tries to put it together correctly.my suggestion would be to have the manufacturer number each part and make a more detailed set of instructions.

next, i plan on using the machine for a couple different uses.making signs and vynil cut outs for individual sale and also to cut stencils for sand and acid etching.i also have a small powdercoating business and will use it for making stencils for powdercoating purposes as well.i planned on using this in my shop as well as making it a portable set up to take to motorcycle and car shows to make and sell stencils and decals on site.

that being said, i started to download the driver and the 2008 signblazer elements on the shop computer which is a stand alone desktop hp and stopped dead.after downloading the driver i went to install the signblazer and realised that it is a 1 download only program.this will not do at all.

not only will i need to download this to a laptop for obvious portability but i also need to be able to download it over and over again to the shop computer as well for maintenance reasons.

i have also purchased a number of different clip art programs to use with this machine and id like to know will there be a problem making the pcut work with these clip art programs?

anxiously awaiting your responses.i just received 5 rolls of vynil and am just itching to play with my new toy!!

Signblazer elements is pretty cheap so just buy another copy from USCutter and have it on both computers.

What clip art programs did you purchase?