joshuanicholas450

flexi starter 10 dongle

this is probably a stupid mistake on my part, but i installed flexi 10 on my computer. my problem is, the program wont open... it keeps telling me it cant find the key that matches my password. i have already registered the softwaare and done everything the way i was told, i just cant get the program to open correrctly. PLEASE HELP! im new to this whole vinyl thing and this is my first run at it. the cutter i have is the sc 34" if that makes any differece... thank you. i just want to get this thing set up so i can start making some stickers already! :)

another qquestion... does the cutter have to be on while i do this?

No, you can open Flexistarter on it's own..

Also, try the USB dongle in a different usb port. It should light up.

i have everything hooked up now, i have tried moving the usb aaround to different ports and still nothing. i went to that site you sent me but i have no idea what to do once i get there. i also downloaded a free trial of corel draw, and got it installed. that program works but now i dont know how to get this thing to print... REALLY CONFUSED! :blink:

When you installed Flexistarter10, did you enter in your Flexi user name and your password that came with Flexistarter?

go to the site I gave you and download the driver.. Does the USB dongle say Sentinel on it?

If it says Sentinel on it then choose Select Product> Sentinel in the dropdown box. Then choose Sentinel driver and download it.

Where would find if it says that? I'm sorry, call me stupid if you like... haha. I have no idea what im doing...

where would you find what? be more specific..

Reread you Flexistarter install instructions.

and yes i used everything it gave me in the package and it just keeps giving me the same stupid message

I was asking where i would find out if the dogle is a sentinel or whatever you said.

and yes i used everything it gave me in the package and it just keeps giving me the same stupid message