I am totally new to cutting, I just got a 24" PCut CT630 and I'm having a hard time getting complete cuts and seeing strange things happening. Seems to be getting worse the more I cut. I use to cut say 10 logos and figured I would have 2 to throw away and the rest would be fine with little or no xacto knife to complete cuts. Now it seems out of 10 logos, I need to xacto most if not all. Mostly been cutting fairly small logos that I am cutting to put on RC cars.

The cuts do not complete, I have watched the blade as it cuts and I think (at least in some instances) the blade is lifting up and not completing the cut. In some cases it may miss about 1/3 of the letter and that makes it a PITA to weed.

I have read through the forums quite a bit and haven't noticed this particular problem. I have tried various blade depth adjustments and pressure settings in the 100 - 115 range. I'm cutting on the slowest speed, 10. The cutter is grounded to the stand. I have tried changing to another USB port on my computer.

I have also had some other strange results in my cuts, see below.

The first sample shows a "BF Goodrich" logo, almost everyone of the "F" did not cut properly. While a few of them did cut fine. I cut 24 of the logos, only the first 3 appear to have turned out ok. With various parts of the "F" missing in all the other logos, and it's not consistent with how much of the F is missing (On the right of the screenshot).

pcut_problem.jpg

The second sample shows where the letter "G" is not getting completely cut. The top part of the G is not getting completely cut.

pcut_problem_g.jpg

The third sample shows where the cutter skipped an "S" in "G. STEELE". It didn't finish cutting the period, then skipped the S and went to the T.

pcut_problem_s.jpg

Another run of BFGoodrich logos and this is what I got on one of them. Also the K&N logo is not cutting the long rectangles completely either.

pcut_problem_BFG.jpg

And lastly, an example of a weird cut: