Sign in to follow this  
gadget1961

when making and importing and cutting

i have a problem , i get to the part of getting a wording and adding a symbol and when complete , i saved it , now i go back and open it and it looks great , but now when i want to cut it , it all arranged differently , what can i do to keep the word and symbol all in line where it is suppose to be thanks any help  to set me straight   

i have a problem , i get to the part of getting a wording and adding a symbol and when complete , i saved it , now i go back and open it and it looks great , but now when i want to cut it , it all arranged differently , what can i do to keep the word and symbol all in line where it is suppose to be thanks any help   to set me straight   

I believe you need to weld it together, otherwise (assuming you use SB) it will rearrange it to save on vinyl....

That may help, may not, I'm still a noob myself! ;D

When I make a decal & don't "combine " it I can't use the align option . It will put everythinjg on top of each other . I select everything & drag it to the lower bottom corner to cut . If what Bayotle or Jay said does not fix it , explain what is happening more .

When I make a decal & don't "combine " it I can't use the align option . It will put everythinjg on top of each other . I select everything & drag it to the lower bottom corner to cut . If what Bayotle or Jay said does not fix it , explain what is happening more .

If I want to use align, I usually will group instead of combining. You can group different colors without changing them but if you combine everything changes to the same color.