Sign in to follow this  
stormy

Website Creation

Alright, so I designed a webpage in Photoshop. And I have a domain name and hosting with godaddy.com. Now, I'm lost. I have very little html experience or knowledge. I'm looking for someone to give me some direction on how to turn my Photoshop creation into a working website. I'd also be willing to pay someone to do it for me, however I'd need to be educated on how to update the content on my site on my own.

Thank you,

Stormy

I built my website through a DIY host.  They are there to help but I do most of it myself.  You can also Google HTML and learn alot. Good luck  :thumbsup:

stormy, creating an entire website in photoshop is not a great idea. Slicing up the entire file, including pictures and words doesn't help the website. It is much too large to load fast, and none of the wording will be embedded html and web crawlers and bots won't be able to crawl your sites. Web Optimization will also tell you the same thing.

hope this helps.

i took a look at the file you sent. i would say that you could use the header as a picture and maybe the left navigation but the main portion you def only want a background. the less images you use the better since it will cut down on loading time. ill see if i can come up with something if my damn photoshop would stop crashing to let me save your images

Jeremy, also, make sure when looking at the background if it can be tiled at all then try to use a little of the image as you can so that you can tile in dreamweaver to keep the load down.

I was afraid I might hear that, Mader. I'm trying to come up with a professional looking website while not spending a whole lotta cashola. I like working in Photoshop a lot, and I don't have Dreamweaver or Frontpage, so I was tryin to see what I could come up with. Let me know if you can do something with it, Jeremy.

Here is what I came up with.

webpagehomergb.jpg