NukleoN

Woot, first cut ever on the LP24.

I read through a lot of posts, downloaded tips from many of you, read all the manuals and got a great cut straight away.

Here it is, smallish text (but I know some of you cut smaller). This is the Space Shuttle font (Helvetica).

usa_decals.jpg

Now to make some more decals! It's really cool knowing I can make any decal I want now instead of buying them and waiting for shipping and all that.

Way to go!

I will shamefully admit that the first text that I "test" cut for blade depth, etc. was mirrored and useless. Hahahaha. hysterical.gif

Good job! Now you're going to turn into a cutting and cutting forum addict! I would suggest you totally raid the "Graphics Request" section for all the freebie vector artwork you can possibly get your hands on. 2thumbup.gif

also you need to download inkscape at inkscape.org

learn to vectorize then you can cut just about anything there is to cut

Thanks for the props. :lol: I am an artist in the video game biz 20 years now, so you can bet I will be doing custom EPS files all over the place. ;D

Thanks for the word on Inkscape...gonna check it out. Trying out Sign Blazer's vectorizing feature now. Downloading Inkscape too.

Oh, the first United States  decal I did, I didn't weed it very well. When I tried to lift the vinyl one of the t's came up and a dot on an i. Is it better to burnish down the decal before even trying to weed? That's what I did the second time and it worked better.

I've only tried vectorizing in SBE a few times ... I thought is sucked, but that's just my personal 2c.gif  Inkscape is a much better option. Vinyl Dragon even did a video tutorial that you can search YouTube for.

There was someone here who post pics of the space invader "aliens" as wall art. It was very cool!

.ai files will work too.