Sign in to follow this  
LEE2008

INKSCAPE TO ARTCUT

hi

whats the right way to open up a traced image in artcut , that was done in inkscape,

whenever i save it as eps then try to open in artcut nothing somes up

any help appreciated[glow=red,2,300][/glow]

Hi Lee ,

I bought my cutter from USCutter a little over a year ago & it seemed ArtCut was/is a bad word around here  :huh: . UScutter was giving SignCut/InkScape  then & started giving SignBlazer soon after . Since SignBlazer is free as of now , try it . It gets ALOT more praise . There is a free download link in the SignBlazer section  & on all of the USCutter e-bay auctions . I have no experience with ArtCut .

don't know about artcut. but i have had a little trouble getting eps files made in inkscape to open in signblazer. it usually takes playing with the different ways to save an eps in inkscape. sometimes i have to save the image as a windows metafile or one of the other crossover file types. hope this helps

bb

hi

ill give it a go and see what happens,

i think artcut is ok to use , but ive never used anything else so i cant compare it

thanks

I think it would be as easy to create whatever you want in SignBlazer as in Inkscape . It was an easy transition for me .. seems SignBlazer is easier for someone like me who doesn't have much experience .

agreed, sb is way more user friendly than most others. although mine has taken to locking up if i do a lot of graphic work.

bb

hi again

finally installed signblazer however if if try to vectorize an image i got off google it says "cannot vectorize as this is not a monochrome image"

any ideas ,

also when i open a vectorized image it shows the full colour version , how do i change it to show the outlines

thanks