xJoey Dubsx

USCutter MH-series Vinyl Cutter 25" worth it?

Looking at picking this up for light sidework, and person stuff... What are your opinions on the cutter?

I'd really like opinions on it from experience, not just "get this instead" responses.

I've been using the MH cutters for a few years now with no problems.  Buy a older PC that has a serial port running XP and dedicate it to the cutter.  I paid $40 the the PC that runs FLexiPro and the cutter, which is cheaper than a USB adapter that may or may not work.  For $300, it's a great cutter and can easily pay for itself in just a few small jobs. 

I've been using the MH cutters for a few years now with no problems.  Buy a older PC that has a serial port running XP and dedicate it to the cutter.  I paid $40 the the PC that runs FLexiPro and the cutter, which is cheaper than a USB adapter that may or may not work.  For $300, it's a great cutter and can easily pay for itself in just a few small jobs. 

:lol: :laugh:

I've had an  MH1101 for about a year with no problems except my computer which is used for it sometimes, but all in all it's been great.

I was using FlexiPro pretty much right from the start, but many people here use SignCut or Sign Blazer with no problems.  Those are cut only programs.  You'll need Corel, Illustrator or Inkscape to design in.  Inkscape is free.  Most of the problems you see are related to trying to get the cutter running on Vista or 7 with a USB port. 

Well looks like you guys swayed me to not only buy it, but get one of my old computers down from the loft.. haha.

Signblazer is design and cut program.  

I stand corrected.  I thought it was cut only. 

Signblazer is design and cut program.  

I stand corrected.  I thought it was cut only. 

not only does SB design, but it will do much more than Flexi STARTER version will do.

i have a mh721 that i bought about 6 months ago and never did stickers befor,,,after about 1 week of trial and error i got it down pretty good,,