COOLDUDE

Metal feed rollers leave print on vinyl?????????

I have a Bridge pro720  I am new to all this but I am a little computer neard LOL and I knew I could do this kind of stuff. Well first time I used this I had no problums at all, And still dont Its like I was a pro at the start. everything Ive cut looks real good.

I must say this site is the best,I always read your stuff and did before i became a member.

The only think I cant understand is why the rollers that move the vinyl leave a print on my vinyl.

I read on here and somebody else said something about this and was told to adjust the rollers.

they also said its no big deal it will go away when you apply the viinyl (I knew that was BS)

Well It dont go away when you apply,the print is so bad it is on the back of the vinyl and the front.

I have adjusted the rollers and theres still print,I adjusted them so lose the spring pops off.

its been no big deal because i only use the two rollers out of the three it has,I just put them on the outside so it dont show where i cut. But I have only used 15 inch vinyl,if i use 24 Ill have to use the 3rd roller in the middle and ill get print. Ive had this cutter for two months I have not cut but more than 10 things if that,but now I am ready and got time to do more and I cant have this print.

any ideals I know you guys on here are the best,so give me some ideals guys.

Or tell me how to fix it  lol lol lol  that would be better.

;D 

Guest fivestar

If your roller marks didn't go away after you applied it then you must have way too much pressure in the pinch rollers.  My marks always go away after I apply the vinyl.

THATS NOT IT,Like I said before I adjusted them so lose the spring will fall off so theres noway there to tight.

the print is on the back and front.

I took a piece of vinyl in my hand with the print on it and rubed it flat seemed like 100 times and theres still bumps on it (print)