Sign in to follow this  
GarciaGraphix

Proud New Owner of LaserPoint Plotter

Hi Everyone!

I recently won a LaserPoint Plotter on eBay at a great price and I must say that this is one of my best buys on ebay ever.  I had no problems pluging and installing everything and started cutting right away.  Excellent machine!! Great Job US Cutters!!

I am an accountant by day and vinyl is just a small hobby of mine (profitable one too!!).  I have been using my uncle's Roland GX24 but I wanted something of my own and for the price, the Laserpoint fit the bill.  Already had a couple of jobs with it too and I can't tell the difference between something cut on the Roland or the LP.  I will post some pics soon.

SignBlazer is a bit of a pain to get used to, but I am learning quick.  I wish the computer would recognize the LP Plotter as a printer so that I could use the Roland Cut Studio that I am used to, but it seems like that is not possible.  I just started using Inkscape thanks to these forums and love it!!

Thanks Again US Cutter and the forums!!

Ed

Welcome Ed and thanks for giving us all the update on how well the whole setup worked for you.  I'm sure you will do well.  You've already discovered the BEST forum ever, with the best bunch of people you want to meet.

Looking forward to seeing some of your work.

Jenny

Welcome!!! wooohoo!! grats on the LaserPoint I have a 24" and I LOVE it... I have no idea what Roland Cut Studio looks like but I imagine it has to be great. You could hook up the cutter via serial and set it up as a printer that way... come to think of it you could probably do it with USB, but Im too oldschool to figure that out..

lol

WAyne

Welcome to this great gaggle of guys and gals committed to vinyl art! And, more specifically to laser contour cutting. You are gonna love your machine.