Sign in to follow this  
cutkiller

REALLY NEED HELP

ok, first of all, i have to let you all know that my english is really really bad, and that im really newb at using vinyl cutter. However, im a graphic designer by profession so i have no problem with vectors and illustrator... I bought a uscutter recently and after spending hours on trying to get it cut properly, i have no choice now, i need your HELP!!!! Seriously, you are my only option. It seams that everyone has the same problems with their cutter... Ok so, lets start with the begining. Im using Flexi 7.5 on Mac osx. The software works perfect, for what i know. My problem #1 is that the cutter doesnt completly cut some letter or graphics. Its like the starting point doesnt joint the ending point... i heard that we can fix it by adjusting Cut Offset option. I didnt see any difference, aside that now, the cutter cut extra form or circle into the letter or graphics, and it begin his cutting by doing a small vertical bar and then go up-left to execute the job.... damn. I'm lost. Problem #2 is when i cut small text or letter (helvetica, for exemple) that is a "square" font... it doesnt look "square". It doesnt look perfect, i can see some rounded curve. Same is true with Square or linear graphics... a litle square for exemple 1/2in x 1/2in, will not have perfect square corner... i dont know if you can understand me :S damn with my bad english i cant say what i exactly mean. Well, i have trouble cutting small and thin fonts... Someone here has probably already had this problem before... any advice? if someone could please help me, it will be REALLY appreciate! you can contact me here; v-dub4life@hotmail.com. If you have msn, same add. That cool be great too. Thank to all in advance!!

Welcome cutkiller!

Which cutter do you have?