tservice

pc cut 630 or sign blazer issue?

I have searched the forums but have been unable to find a related problem. The cutter is not completing cuts. New to this forum how can I post a pic of the problem? The incomplete cuts are huge not a small one.

Thanks

do you mean stopping before the cuts are finished,or not closing the cuts, meaning you can take an exacto knife and complete the cut by hand?

thanks John, not cutting over half of a letter. I was cutting a 2' by 8' section the letters that did not cut properly was in the middle of the sign. Sorry I am new to this field, currently I have a printing business on the side and looking for more income.

So my lack of terms may not be up to par.  It may be easier to post a picture I think that will clearify what I am tring to say. How can I post them?

Thanks

I think I get it now,but a pic would be helpful. Is it not making the movements to cut,or is the blade not dropping and cutting? To post a pic,click on additional options at the lower left,chose the pic,and upload.

here is what is happening. See how the UNDER  is and CARS $ TRACTORS are the d and e in under is bad and the $ and t in cars $ tractors.

Thanks for your time

post-1385-1298651284872_thumb.jpg

post-1385-12986512857768_thumb.jpg

That doesn't look like a software issue to me. I have had that happen a few times.but after I cut the machine off,reset, it cut fine. Have you tried dividing it up and cutting smaller panels?

Since I don't have a pcut I can't try to duplicate the problem. Both places,though,it looks like the blade didn't lift when it should have. This could be a grounding issue.

Maybe Ken can have a look,give his ideas.

I have powered the unit down, still same problem. I have not tried breaking it up in sections. Not sure how to go about sectioning it off.

when you go to cut,move the red lines,this will create separate tiles. I'm not in the shop,if you can't figure it out I'll do a screen shot in the morning.