Sign in to follow this  
Guest manwayvan

Need a little help getting this to cut....yet again

Guest manwayvan

Okay so I made this design and have it split up in three colors but for some reason the grey isnt wanting to cut right so that around the eye and ear is able to be seen with the black. Here is a pic of what I mean. Im trying to cut it in signblazer and I have tried welding, grouping, combining, punch through with no success...I am basically just hit and miss as I am still new to all this so any advice would be greatly appreciated

post-0-12986543214959_thumb.jpg

post-0-12986543215315_thumb.jpg

post-0-12986543225277_thumb.jpg

post-0-1298654322543_thumb.jpg

post-0-1298654324969_thumb.jpg

post-0-12986543250047_thumb.jpg

post-0-12986543271324_thumb.jpg

post-0-12986543271493_thumb.jpg

Look to see if the eyes are actually peices of black and not cutouts in the gray. If they are then move the gray and black eyes off (use the arrows tome them both the same distance) to the side and Arrange + Combine them to make cutouts from them.

Jay

Guest manwayvan

Hey thanks for the advice and it worked great..Another problem aroze though..Okay So I got three layers orange,black,grey. The grey lays ontop of the black which intern lays ontop of the orange. Well my orange layer is considerably smaller than the rest. Anyone got any idea on how to layer these things since im going to have to come up with some kind of backing to make or something so that the orange is last with the larger layers on top..Hope I explained that well enough

Don't your flames have black outlines. In the black layer, use arrange + Split. This will turn the white areas gray. Erase them. Your black color will cover theentire back, the gray will lay on to of part of it and the orange will lay on another part of it. You will not have more than two layers anywhere. This is how I would do it.

Jay