loren

Pricing for small decal

I am trying to get a ballpark for what to charge customers for custom wall/window decals, when the time comes of course.  Right now, I am just getting into vinyl so I don't really have any idea what to charge. 

What would you charge for a custom decal like this one, for instance?  It's approx 4"x4", Oracal 651, would be shipped RTA.  Also, what would you charge for the same thing but larger, like 20"x20"?

img0051.jpg

Thanks!

-Loren

Here's a link to a handy calculator:  http://www.thesignexpert.com/TheSignExpert.com/Sign_Business_Free_Sign_Price_Calculators.html According to it, a 20"x20" should run around 29.50. I have used it before and I generally round up or down a dollar or so depending on the customer. I've landed every deal that I have used the calculator for.

Charlie

I checked that calulator site and it is awesome.  It said $1.85 or so for the small one.  On EBAY where I sell most of my stuff, it would go for 2.99 with maybe a $1 for shipping. 

It really makes a difference to me if I am doing 1 or 10 as it is almost the same amount of work. 

To me is has a little extra weeding as I try to keep our ebay graphics to a single pull for weeding whenever possible. 

Hope that help...please know I don't have a huge amount of experience yet but am selling several hundred items on ebay a month...

I checked that calulator site and it is awesome.  It said $1.85 or so for the small one.  On EBAY where I sell most of my stuff, it would go for 2.99 with maybe a $1 for shipping. 

It really makes a difference to me if I am doing 1 or 10 as it is almost the same amount of work. 

To me is has a little extra weeding as I try to keep our ebay graphics to a single pull for weeding whenever possible. 

Hope that help...please know I don't have a huge amount of experience yet but am selling several hundred items on ebay a month...