Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'customer service'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Welcome to USCutter
    • Shop Online
    • Customer Support
    • Information For New Equipment Owners
    • Website and Company Feedback
  • Equipment Discussion & Support
    • Vinyl Cutters
    • Heat Presses
    • Competitor Cutter Help
    • Printers
    • Laminators
    • Engravers
  • USCutter Community
    • Community Rules & Announcements
    • Introductions
    • General discussion
    • Show your work
    • Instructional Contributions
    • T-Shirts and/ or Garments
    • Sublimation
    • Business Practices, Sales and Pricing, etc.
    • Mac Users Board
    • Pre-sale questions
    • Off Topic Section
  • Software Discussion & Support
    • VinylMaster CUT, LTR, PRO & DSR
    • Sure Cuts A Lot Pro
    • Signcut
    • SignBlazer
    • Flexi
    • Corel Draw
    • Adobe Illustrator
    • Inkscape
    • Other Software Programs
  • Material Discussion
    • Vinyl
    • Other Materials
  • Feedback Section
    • Criticism and Complaints about USCutter
    • USCutter Equipment Feedback or Suggestions
  • Graphic help and requests
    • General Help
    • Vectorizing
    • Graphic Requests
    • Fonts

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 2 results

  1. After going through lots of research my company was going to be a new customer. We had gone on the website many times during December and saw the stocking coupon codes and saw they originally expired on the 14th. As of the 14th, a new caption was put on the website saying we could use those coupons all month. So using good accounting principles we decided to wait till the end of the month to take advantage of the tax benefits of having items in transit on the 31st rather than already being on the premises. When we got to the checkout page for our purchase of over $500, we were told that the code was invalid. I called customer "no" service and was told that "no, those codes expired on the 14th", and she totally denied that the extension had been on the website. We are so happy this happened because now we know US Cutter has no integrity and this has probably protected us from much more frustration in the future. It also assures us that we will not enter into a non-biblical relationship of doing business with someone who outright lies. It also lets us know that a $100 discount is more important for them to keep than for them to get a new customer. Thanks US Cutter for showing us your true colors before we ever wasted money with your company. Gotta Have A Sign, LLC
  2. Rude/crazy customers is no isolated event, but this one is exceptional! Lucky for me, the lady I work for is the one troubleshooting this one, and she's A LOT nicer than I would have been able to manage! Submitted for your reading pleasure... Angry Customer: Hello, I purchased a monogrammed mailbox decal from your company in October. Before the holiday I attempted to place the decal on my mailbox without success. When I tried to peel the backing off the letters ripped and so I then tried to take each off separately which they just rolled up and most were impossible to place. The monogrammed A didn't have a chance with either technique. It balled up as soon as it was removed from the paper and went right in the trash. You had to be aware that this was a faulty product, hence why it was on this website, but it was terrible! Please refund me my entire amount including shipping immediately. I also advise you never sell this product to other misled customers. Thank you, "Psycho Hose Beast" The Owner, "Psycho Hose Beast" Hello! Thank you for reaching out! It sounds like you had some difficulty in applying the product. We have sent the same product to hundreds of thousands of customers who have had great success and definitely lived[sic] this product. Did you receive application instructions with the product? When you began peeling the backing off did you notice that the letters were not adhering well to the application tape on the other side before they ripped. In this case if you noticed the lettering was not coming off the backing as you started to very slowly pull the backing away, you would actually want to stop and take a credit card edge rubbing over the top of the vinyl and transfer tape before peeling the back off. Does that help any? I am definitely willing to walk you through it over the phone if you would like. Since you purchased through a third party we are unable to provide you with a refund on our end but you could try contacting [the website] directly. Normally we would not allow for replacements but I can send you a replacement if you would like to give it a try. If a replacement is sent we ask that you do not reach out to [the website] for a refund. Let me know what you decide. "The Owner" Angry Customer: Hello "Owner", -No there were not instructions that came in the package. -There is no way you can "walk me through it" as your product completely malfunctioned and coiled into balls of tape. -The letters tore as I "slowly peeled the backing away" so there was no chance to stop the process -I will be writing a terrible review in your website as your customer service is horrible. I am in medical device sales and manage 4 states. I serve clinicians, surgeons and end-users. I go above and beyond to ensure my customers are happy with my product. It's a shame you don't provide the same customer service I accept when I spend money with a company. -I will reach out to [the website] to get my money back or will file a complaint with the BBB. -your product was faulty, did not include the instructions. I do not want a replacement as I would never support a company that send emails such as the one [above] to a customer. Thank you for your time. "PHB" Owner: "PHB", I am so so sorry. I have absolutely no intentions of providing bad customer service. I respond to all of my customers within 24 hours and most of the time right away. I am doing my best to help, I promise. I would give you the refund, but because you paid through the website they are the only ones that have the authorization or tools to give you the refund. I am happy to e-mail them for you if you need but you might get a quicker response if you contact them directly. Please let me know how I can help. When I started my business I actually did lots of research on different vinyls to see which would be the best product. We use Oracal (631) vinyl which is the top product. I am not sure how you received the faulty product and I am certainly surprised you did not receive instructions. I will pass this on to my team as this should have been included with your order. I was truthfully surprised to get your original message because we have received so much positive feedback from these same decals from other customers. So I do apologize for your poor experience. If you are determined that all of our products are faulty, then it sounds like a refund is best for you at this time. Please please let me know if there is any way I can help. I would like to do the best we can to help you. Many Thanks, "The Owner" ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** ********** For Background, the decals we cut for this website are all cut-to-order, and this one was personalized, so there's no way it was just a really old decal we pulled from a pile or anything. It's a personalized item, which generally excludes customers from refunds, but we have a general policy to re-cut and re-send decals for pretty much any reason, regardless how shady the claims. I sent this particular decal, and may or may not have missed including the instructions (I tend to lean toward the likelihood that she simply ignored the instructions). I wish so badly I could troll this customer, but I have to take a deep breath, and just let it go. This is why I'll never encourage a physical store-front for our business. Online sales is plenty good for me. I have to deal with enough crazy at my primary job, anyway.