kenimes

Bitmap vs. Vector

I imported a .jpg into SB, made it monocrome, and then vectorized it... I tried to cut it after that, and it still said it was a bitmap. Am I missing a step?

Once vectorized, the original image will still be there with the vector, so you will need to click on drag them apart to separate, then delete the original image, leaving you with only the cuttable vector.

I have been using my copam with sign blazer for a couple months now..... been going thru ink scape to vectorize pictures and like you said dragging the new image and deleteing the old image..... when i go to SB it and try to cut it still says the new picture is a bit map//// help!!

I have been using my copam with sign blazer for a couple months now..... been going thru ink scape to vectorize pictures and like you said dragging the new image and deleteing the old image..... when i go to SB it and try to cut it still says the new picture is a bit map//// help!!

In InkScape, are you deleting the correct one? When you drag them apart, select one, and the one that says Image at the bottom of your screen when selected, is the one you need to delete.

Ken

I am beginning to think my problem is this issue here.

I also recieve bitmap not monochrome.

If possible where do you covert bitmap to monochrome in SB

Thank You for your help and guidance

Darrell

I am able to contour cut in SB finally-  Thnak You

importing scanned decal but unable to convert, to be able to countour cut(above)

Once the Image is selected, go to Image, then Mode, and select Monochrome.

• Like 1

This is done in SB Correct I assume

Again Thank You

Darrell

This is done in SB Correct I assume

Again Thank You

Darrell

If the functions don't work highlight it then click monochrome.