Sign in to follow this  
jimmylazers

Prismcut P28 beginner issues.

Hi, 

I'm new to all this, I have made the leap and bought the Prismcut P28.  I finally got round to firing it up today.  

I removed the zip ties, and plugged in the power cord. When I hit the power button for the first time, the blade carrier sent itself to the right (I didn't install the blade yet?), and the screen came on but is totally blank? The pink LEDs also came on.   If I hit the power button again, it beeps a me, but doesn't turn it off, I have to pull the cord.  I've tired power cycling it a few times, but it doesn't make a difference, the screen always comes on blank.

Tapping around the touchscreen, there is a spot in the middle towards the top edge that makes the blade carrier do a little dance, like I am activating some function I can't see, maybe because the touchscreen is bad?

Have I got a bad unit, or did I miss something?

Call USCutter Tech Support on Monday.

Nothing we can do, if it doesn't start-up then you're stuck with an expensive brick.

Pack it all into the box, get ready to spend money next week on return-shipping.

8 hours ago, jimmylazers said:

Hi, 

I'm new to all this, I have made the leap and bought the Prismcut P28.  I finally got round to firing it up today.  

I removed the zip ties, and plugged in the power cord. When I hit the power button for the first time, the blade carrier sent itself to the right (I didn't install the blade yet?), and the screen came on but is totally blank? The pink LEDs also came on.   If I hit the power button again, it beeps a me, but doesn't turn it off, I have to pull the cord.  I've tired power cycling it a few times, but it doesn't make a difference, the screen always comes on blank.

Tapping around the touchscreen, there is a spot in the middle towards the top edge that makes the blade carrier do a little dance, like I am activating some function I can't see, maybe because the touchscreen is bad?