sjdvn2

Distressed Flag for Vista Roof

Im pretty new to all this, but this was a pretty cool project I got to try out for someone.

I made a flag on AI (New to that as well), distressed it and divided it into two sections, one for each pane of glass.

It was cut out of 751 Matte Black. Vinyl was super easy to weed, but my real problem was with my medium tack xfer tape. It took 3 prints and a lot of swearing to get it right and there are a couple spots im a little unhappy about, but no one knows but me!

For the one I'm going to put on for my client, I think im going to try a high tack tape, then wet apply it and wet down the tape before removal to hopefully loosen the adhesive a little.

I have a few other people interested in having these mailed out, so I'm trying to come up with the best way to ship them out. Im thinking in a rolled/triangle mailer with instructions, a small bottle of rapid tac and a squeegee. Perhaps I'll sell the install equipment as an orginal upgrade?

Any ideas would be appreciated!

20190427_174915.jpg

20190427_174750.jpg

20190427_102702.jpg

• Like 3

You just let the secret out!!!!! I sell various style of flags for Jeep's, trucks/SUV panaramic roof, rear center windows, rear side windows, etc. I ship in a box that 22x6x6 USPS First Class for anything under 15.99 oz and priority triangle box over 1 lb. I try to keep it less than 22" length to fit the box and send First Class but if it's over that I also have 30" box which will always be ship priority. 

• Like 1

good looking design! can I ask why it looks like theres 4-6" of backing paper on the left side part? Im tight. lol im usually working with a 1/4 on the edge of my design