Sign in to follow this  
engraveanything

Easy cutter purchased from lancer group

Hello,

I am new to Vinyl, as a hobby I bought this second hardly used machine with all the starter package, it cam e with two dvd's I thought it had the drivers, when reaching home I realised that it is missing the driver, contacted the company which sold this, they seem to have discontinued this product and I am stuck, it is 24" that's all there on the label. Can some one help me, i tried few drivers as per the seller( who seem to have no knowledge and he has spent all the money i gave), I am kind of stuck any help will be appreciated.

thnaks

Sam

Now I am confused, but when i checked with Lancer this morning they told me it is easy cut 2009 model and no longer sell this product, so could it be gcc24?

Yes, it could possibly be,  there are only a few vinyl cutter manufactures out there,  and they rebrand the name for other distributors.  So that they are not selling the same name. Uscutter had some GCC brands, and called them ZEN black  and Zen Green,  Only place sold was UScutter.   I have never heard of Easy Cut,  so it is a rebranded name  for Ordway.. You could probably contact Ordway ask them what driver it takes.

• Like 1

This is how I would deal with it, Sam  ---  download and install the SignBlazer ELEMENTS application, there is most likely a proper driver available.

http://support.uscutter.com/index.php?/Knowledgebase/Article/GetAttachment/190/24198

That cutter you have is nothing unique, and I would bet just a standard generic HPGL driver will get it working.

I just realized mine doesn't  have USB, it has parallel  connections and I guess like a printer port, attached here with some pictures, can some one help me please?

post-85289-0-45599200-1393939876_thumb.j

post-85289-0-16594800-1393939890_thumb.j

post-85289-0-32533300-1393939910_thumb.j