CyberSultan

New owner of a Sunie Heat Press

So tonight I pulled the trigger and bought one.  Can't wait 'til it gets here!  :lol:

Quick question:  Is it worth it to get the teflon sheets?  If so, how many do you need to press with?  Just one...or would you use two?

cyber , cyber , cyber , yes don't be cheapo please get a teflon sheet. i have them but don't always use them. but baby when working with those light tees ur gonna wish u had one.

Guest fivestar

I have 2.  You can actually get 1 big one and cut it in half if you get a big enough one.  

i had two that was wearing out. i got two off of ebay for 18.00 shipped they r huge i think 18x18 or larger.

So two is what I need or do you only use one at a time when pressing?  Total noob here for heat press.  Thanks for the help. :lol:

Guest fivestar

Most of the time it will only be one, if any.  But if you're doing say a baby onsie then I lay one on bottom and put one on top so it protects the bottom platen mat too.  I know the top one will protect it but I always use 2 in that case.

u only need one at a time. i have a bad habit of slinging those bad babies while i'm doing qty orders and hell i sling one and just pull one. hehe they can get a little hot.

Guest fivestar

Upper platen gets a little hot too.  I accidently touched my nose across mine once.  It left a mark, I looked funnier then hell.  Well I already look funny, but I really looked funny then.

Sheila the reason I use 2 in that case is I normally don't use one on top, I lay the one on bottom and put the onsie down and press the vinyl onto it, then if I re-press then I'll use the top one.  But when I am doing a big quanity I normally just press, peel, sling onsie and grab another.

BTW, those hats I asked you about doing, they sold them all and reordered another 150 today.  I've already got my press paid for I just bought from mrdavid and haven't even pressed a hat with it yet.  :lol: