Sign in to follow this  
PlantMaker1

Best approach to Vinyls (Marketing Promos) on pots?

Hi,

I've been building a corporate gifting company for a few years now. We have scaled a lot. We offer to put company logos on our ceramic pots. The pots are typically 4inches and we will receive orders for 100+ gifts for one single client. We have been printing the logos on acrylic print paper and using adhesive to put them on. This works but it takes way too much time and costs of labor are too high to justify. Unfortunately, we are still small and can't afford a $12,000 printer, etc. Somebody mentioned in a previous forum to cut the logos using a 28' SC2 Cutter. However, I have no experience in this so if anyone knows a method a walk-through would be amazing. 

Does anyone have any advice or a good approach to put logos on our pots at scale? Ideally in a price range of $500-$2000. 

Thanks it means a lot!

How about having them just printed (and laminated) by a wholesale online company, like ZooPrinting?

They offer Roll Labels which might work OK -- https://www.zooprinting.com/products/rolllabels

Ask them for a few samples and try 'em to see if this would work for your pots. (assuming the pots have glazed coatings)

The pots do have a glazed coating so theoretically, that would work. However, it would be nice to have this done in-house given the shipping expenses of having a 3rd party do this. Any suggestions for doing it ourselves? I will look at the ZooPrinting as an option though thank you @slice&dice

Shipping of a few rolls of labels/tape? Meaningless, basically, compared to the costs in attempting to create a 4-color process workstation yourself from scratch. Did you not just complain about costs of time and labor? Well, shipping some labels is minor in comparison.