Gloss Boss

first attempt at multicolor project

How do I separate an image that I imported, so that I can send it to the cutter by color ? so if I had 4 different colors I would isolate all of 1 color first , I assume?  and then send  that 1 color to be cut ? then do the same for next color so that I can load the cutter plotter with the corresponding vinyl color? I apologize if I am not using the proper terminology I am brand new to this . My husband bought me the cutter plotter and heat press for xmas and I am having so much fun importing images and sending them to the cutter plotter and then making projects with the HTV.  However I would like to be able to learn how to make multi color images for shirts and other projects . 

Thank you so much 

Your software separates the color. There are Vinyl Master tutorials for this.  Go to the top of your layout screen. HELP, > Tutorials>Keyword Search> Color separate

Also be aware that multi colored images are not always cut ready and you could have several layers of color on top of each other. Layering vinyl is ok, but the more layers you have the stiffer it will be. 

• Like 3