Gildedspirit

Brand new 721 not working?

Hi everyone. I just got a brand new 721 directly from US Cutter last week. I'm new to this. I upgraded from a Cricut to take my business to the next level.

In trying to set the machine up I pressed the TEST button and this is what I got. 

Any help would be appreciated as I'm losing money with this thing right now as this is my peak season. I emailed US Cutter a week ago and havent heard back.

Thanks!

20200417_205051.jpg

first 32 things to check

1 make sure all the rollers on the back of the carriage are firmly seated behind the rail - they come off in shipping from time to time
2  pre feed your vinyl - never had the plotter pull from the roll
3 don't mess with the roller pressure - the marks are normal and go away after the vinyl is applied

• Like 1

And I hate to tell you this, but the MH is only an upgrade over a cricut in terms of size and maybe software you can use with it. The Cricut has better cut detail.

Ruh Roh.

( spoken with Scooby Doo voice )

"as I'm losing money with this thing right now ..."

Send it back, under warranty. Order the SC2 instead.

Make sure that the rollers are on the grid areas of the machine.

I'll 

1 hour ago, Dakotagrafx said:

Ill try #2 tonight but that's kind of defeating the purpose of the machine if it cant feed right from the roll isnt it?

#1 and 3 aren't an issue. Thank you

first 32 things to check

1 make sure all the rollers on the back of the carriage are firmly seated behind the rail - they come off in shipping from time to time
2  pre feed your vinyl - never had the plotter pull from the roll
3 don't mess with the roller pressure - the marks are normal and go away after the vinyl is applied

1 hour ago, darcshadow said:

And I hate to tell you this, but the MH is only an upgrade over a cricut in terms of size and maybe software you can use with it. The Cricut has better cut detail.