Sign in to follow this  
Caseman315

Downloads/drivers

Can someone help me out? I am brand new to this.

I have the titan 2 Running sure cuts a lot 4 on a Mac. I am just trying to get everything set up and I see people talking about drivers needing to be downloaded. Where do I go for this? I can’t seem to find it. 
Is there anything else I need to download to get up and running?

thanks!

Biggest misconception that newbies have -- the cutter is NOT a printer and doesn't install like one. What you have is an external device that operates using a COM port.

After following the instructions Skeetz offered, are you good to go?

Graphtecs  install like a printer.  And this Titan 2 has TRUE USB also.   Graphtecs install under USB. Not a com port number.

printer1.JPG

usb.JPG

This link is not working

The forum changes over the years, links quit working.  Why not introduce yourself and mention what you are looking for.   You have which vinyl cutter, on which operating system, connected how?  What are you looking for?

This link is not working

I run on mac and once had the beta version of Sure cuts a lot pro (SCALP) I was unhappy with it but it IS a viable mac friendly option which are far and few between. They used to offer support at their own website. They probably still do although I am unsure to what extent.