Machspeed

Cutting direction question

I'm new to cutting vinyl so this is pretty much my first time using any SCAL software but I have experience with cad/cam software. I recently bought a MH721-MK2 and have been able to successfully cut a few pieces. I noticed when the machine starts a cut it moves near the bottom of design and that's where it begins the cut. Is there way to change this so the cut will start at the 0,0 corner of the mat? Of course I wouldn't necessarily use 0,0 as the origin but if possible I want to start my cuts from the arrow side of the mat. This is mostly for preference and what I'm used to with my other pieces of equipment. Is there reason for a cut to be set up to start from the bottom?

Thanks in advance for any information.

On any vinyl cutter, you must push the Orgin button on the machine. .  That is 0/0 and where the cutter starts measuring the design from.  Most cutters start cutting, where the design was originally designed at.   I Use a Graphtec, and Flexi software.  I cut very large designs.  My cutter may move several feet, before it starts cutting, but it comes back to finish the rest of the design at the front.   Is there a reason that you choose Scalp software over Vinyl Master software?    Scalp was created for hobby cutters like the Cricut.   Vinyl Master was created for the sign industry business.  Just throwing that out there. 

• Like 1