Sign in to follow this  
Gatorhunter

cutter head goes left to red button, what am i doing wrong ??

I've hesitated for 3 days now to ask a dumb question, but I guess it's not dumb if i don't know. lol

I'm new to vinyl cutting , not to computors.

I've read, tried everything, and i am missing something..

when i send a cut to the cutter it responds but goes all the way to the left and hits the red kill button, so everything locks up and stops.

all i notice that i can't seem to change is the red rectangle sign outline on my screen in sb is about a 1/4" to the left of zero.

so, i tried to move it.  i tried to change the "home" starting spot and it seemed to do it but still runs to the left all the way.

it is trying to load like i would assume it should .  It is new out of the box and i love it .  it just doesn't like something i'm doing or not doing to it right now.

sort of like my wife........lol

i think it will be something one of you would probably laugh at but i'm stuck and would appreciate a little help .  thanks

hope i can help

first on ur control panel press the online buttom to take cutter offline

then press the arrow in the directions to place the carriage where u want it to start on ur vinyl

in the center of control panel there's a plus symbol; press that u will see zeros

then press the online button to put the cutter back on line

u should be ready to go.

note: position vinyl not to close to those red reset buttons

i hope this helps :)

Thanks, but nope,  no matter where i set it to, when i hit the cut button it reacts quickly but goes all the way to the left like it's headed back to china....

I've hesitated for 3 days now to ask a dumb question, but I guess it's not dumb if i don't know. lol

when i send a cut to the cutter it responds but goes all the way to the left and hits the red kill button, so everything locks up and stops.