BillBig

New cutter advice, Please

Hello,

I am new to this hobby and I bought a MH-721, it is OK but not what I want.  I am looking for a Quality cutter 15" to 20" table top cutter under $1000.00.  The 28" cutter is to big for my trailer so I need to downsize.  I don't have a lot of room so I have to go compact.  I cut mostly small stuff 3-4 inch on up to 14" but that is about as big as I want to make.  I cut decals and graphics for R/C Boats and cars.  I don't plan on making anything very big, I don't have the work space some looking for a quality cutter in the 15-20 inch range, I have looked to the Graphtec Lite 50, Titan3.  Looking for so advice on what would be best for me.  Thank you in advance Bill.

I have to say Graphtec in any size.  Most of us old timers have Graphtecs.  You will need a servo cutter for quality . But go with the best you can afford. 

• Like 1

37 minutes ago, Scratchthejeepguy said:

I have no complaints about my SC2, but I have nothing to compare it to either.

SC2 is wider than 15-20"    SC2 is 28"   " I am looking for a Quality cutter 15" to 20" table top cutter under 1000.00."      

I found a Graphtec Lite-50 on ebay for $750 shipped, it looks like a good deal.  It is 20" so it should do anything I want to .  It look like it comes with some nice software but that means I have to learn a new program, I was using VinylMaster LTR.  Thanks for the input.

You can use Vinyl Master software with it.  Graphtecs can be controlled by most major softwares.   I use Flexi software with mine.  Sounds like a good deal. 

18 minutes ago, BillBig said:

I found a Graphtec Lite-50 on ebay for $750 shipped, it looks like a good deal.  It is 20" so it should do anything I want to .  It look like it comes with some nice software but that means I have to learn a new program, I was using VinylMaster LTR.  Thanks for the input.