Guest KLW

Accessing Glyphs

Guest KLW

I'm new to using vinylmaster so still trying to figure it out. I am using it to work with text mainly.  I'm trying to access the glyphs from open type fonts.  Can you have 2 separate fonts in one text box? When trying to highlight one letter, it changes the entire box.  Trying to determine if I should have upgraded to VM Letter instead of Cut?

Guest KLW

Thank you!  If I want to use decorative add ons to fonts found in open type fonts, is that possible with cut version?  The only way I can think of at this point it to create 2 different text boxes and line them up and weld them before printing. 

Guest KLW

I apologize for the incorrect terminology.  I am trying to figure out if VM cut is sufficient or if I need to upgrade or switch to Sure Cuts a Lot all together.  I want to be able to cut out vinyl paint stencils that contain fancy lettering.  I just have not been able to do that in the cut version. 

Before spending any money you might give Inkscape a try. It's free and can do quite a bit, although it doesn't work with text as nicely as some programs, you can usually get what you want done, and did I mention it's free. :)

2 hours ago, Guest KLW said:

I apologize for the incorrect terminology.  I am trying to figure out if VM cut is sufficient or if I need to upgrade or switch to Sure Cuts a Lot all together.  I want to be able to cut out vinyl paint stencils that contain fancy lettering.  I just have not been able to do that in the cut version. 

Im running Sclaps4pro and just love it. I know i dont do everything within scalps but it has definately done when ive need it to .. Any questions send me a pm.

In a help forum, why hide things in a PM? we are after all, here to help everyone.

To me, and I am sure others, that is trying to hide something.