drake_red

Noob here - need help - vectorize my image

Around here we tend to try and teach you how to be self sufficient rather than just being a vector service. Have you downloaded the free Inkscape software? Very simple program and this project is a simple one that would be a great learning experience. Most of us are busy just like you and willing to help those who help themselves. My suggestion would be to give it a go and if/when you get stuck upload the vector file in eps or svg format and show us what's giving you trouble. You'll get some quality input that will really help you figure it out so that soon you will be able to tackle this sort of thing in your sleep.

• Like 2

6 hours ago, drake_red said:

Hello,

Can anyone vectorize my image? It's just a simple house. I attached a color version (that I want vectorized), and a version just with lines/scratch (if that helps).

https://ufile.io/a538
(mirror) http://www.filedropper.com/imagesbmp

Thanks in advanced Smile
PS: nice forum

Dude, welcome but seriously

What if I just bust into your house and asked you to tie my shoe......

How about an introduction, tell us who you are, what you do, and why you're here.   

Your first post and you want someone from here to do something for you.   

Show alittle common courtesy.

This is a community and not your basic internet forum.    

• Like 3

Sorry guys,

I am not a designer.  I'm a computer engineering student. I downloaded the trial version of adobe illustrator but I do not understand how to use it.

Design is not something I do often. I just give a few taps in photoshop...

I'll be honest: I'm not interested in "participating" in the community in a "active way"I just need some help to vectorize this.

I often help other persons in stack overflow for exemple and I dont care with posts, rankings, introductions or other things.

If I'm not welcome here, please delete this thread and my account. :(

You're welcome.