AboveCreations

VM Pro - Letter vs Graphics - Newbie Q

Hi.  I am a newbie at both cutter and VM, so please be gentle.  I tried to read thru these threads to find something close to my issue, but my eyes are popping out and nothing is close.  Most conversations are way above me skill level right now.  I watched dozens of youtube videos on VM and still nothing is answering a simple issue I have.

I am using VM Pro and a Titan 2 cutter.  I made my first sign that had letters and then I imported a tree graphic.  I vectorized it (I think that is what it is called) and replaced it with a trace.  I wanted the tree sitting right before the letters start....  all is well until I send it to the cutter... it puts the tree on one page and the letters on another page.  I don't want that.  I want the cut to do it all on the same page.

Can someone please tell me what am I doing wrong?  It would also be an extreme waste of vinyl to be cutting stuff separate when in fact I built the sign on one page.  Why is it separating the letters from the traced graphic?.  If I can't cut a sign the way I design it, then I think I need to find another program.  Please help or some advice? 

They are same color... black.  The letters are black and the traced tree is black... I send it to a Cut File and it looks ok... but when I send it to the cutter after that it breaks the tree into a separate page.  See my vdoc and vcut attachments.  How can I get VM Pro to cut the tree with the letters, like I first designed it.  This is driving me crazy.

pgp.vDoc

pgp.vCut

On 10/15/2016 at 6:52 AM, Signs and Designs said:

Are they the same color?, is it bigger then your page set in VM?. Never had that kind of problem