Sign in to follow this  
DJB Customs

Really Need Help

So I just purchased the Titan 2 cutter and some oracle 631 I am new to all of this stuff I tried to do my first cut and its performing the test cut perfectly it cuts the vinyl leaving the backing intact so i assume my blade setting is good.  Now I am using my iMac and the software provided which is the Sure Cuts A lot Pro 3 I am trying to just cut out a name as a sample and it first cut out a strait line, second attempt it swallowed all my vinyl and went side ways.  Can someone please help I just spend $1,400 hoping the process wouldn't be too difficult and I am starting to feel like It was a bad move.  I currently create and sell custom shirts, denim vest and converse mainly for children using transfer paper and a heat press I wanted to start new creations using vinyl but I am just completely lost and frustrated because I literally know none who is familiar that can be o help to me.  So any help tips and info would be super helpful and appreciated. Thanks in advance.  

Hi again,  what you are describing sure sounds like a communication error of some sort.

It could be a bad com between the cutter and mac, or perhaps even a bad internal com at the motherboard level inside the machine (which is a warrantied item).

In any case, your troubleshooting needs to begin with the software, and have FutureCorp CraftEdge support walk you through the settings with your mac to be sure that's all good.

(FutureCorp  CraftEdge is the software company for SCAL)

Edited by slice&dice

This is how to set your blade depth correctly