Primal Decals

issue with applying oracal Carbon fiber

So i stepped into something to test it out on difficulty of doing a grill wrap on a friends 2006 jeep wranlger tj.. I would love to show pics but im so embarrassed to show it lol... I  triple cleaned everything and layed my vinyl across the face, Started smoothing out as needed and was all good. When it came to the verticle slots , i heated very little and formed to inside of each opening,,, Trimmed access vinyl etc. All was good ,holding up and then i came back out 10 min later and it was lifting on all the contour areas of the slots and around the top above the headlights where the hood covers. It held perfect inside the headlight opening and on all the flat surfaces ,Just doesnt wasnt want to hold where there is severe curves.. Did i miss something ? Im sure i did  since i am no expert,I was experimenting in a new thing that of course backfired.Any and all hate remarks and comments  welcome HAHA. Thank you..

was it a wrap film?  did you post heat to the designated temp to reset the memory of the film?

was it a wrap film?  did you post heat to the designated temp to reset the memory of the film?

yes it was.and yes i did post heat, Sorta , I post heated the areas that would be stretched after it was applied not the flat areas? is that where i messed up?

from reading a lot of post from my friend Ben - post heating and checking the temp when post heating is important.  maybe moodyblues will chime in as he has practical experience on this.  I have only done small things like hard tire covers and satellite dishes - nothing like a grill