Sign in to follow this  
trendsbubble

Trying to start a decal business for xbox and ps4 game console

Hi everyone,

I want to start a xbox and ps4 game console and kinetics sticker business. Already selling a lot through my website and i source them from China, which is a long and tedious process.

I want to start my own xbox and ps4 decal printing business in USA and ship from here. To be honest I have zero experience in this field.

can any one tell me, what are the basic equipment and tools I will require to start? I assume decal for xbox and ps4 will be different from decal for wall or glass surface, if yes, what should be I looking for?

Regards and thank you in advance. 

"To be honest I have zero experience in this field"

Printing full-color decals (and then contour-cutting them to the desired shapes) will require the following  ---

A. Large up-front invesment --   thousands of $$$   (nothing 'basic' about it)

B. Without licenses for the graphics, you are heading down a road to lawsuits and "cease and desist letters" from legal teams retained by major trademark and copyright holders.

C. Learning curve for designing your own graphics. How well do you know Corel?

D. If you do buy a printer, make sure you understand the relatively high MAINTENANCE costs (including cleaning print head with ink, which needs to be done to prevent clogging when the printer is sitting idle).

There's probably more to consider, maybe others will chime in.

If you are making a profit from outsourcing stick with it.  For the reasons Slice&Dice mentioned you would need to be on the other side of 100k sales to start putting a dent in your investment. Licensing fees are not cheap. 

We just had someone on here recently doing the same thing and got caught without the proper licensing.

• Like 2

It all depends on the designs that they are currently selling. Importing from China means anything trademarked is most likely illegally reproduced without the consent of the trademark owners.